Manga Mad – Video/Short Documentary

Sorry that my blog has been dead as of lately all. During winter break I went into hibernation and it has been hard to get back into the blogging sphere. I hope to write up something on Hotel Dusk: Room 215 soon… and since those words have now been etched into blog-stone, I have to hold myself to it!

Meanwhile, here is a short and interesting documentary called Manga Mad, which is about manga in Japan, and its impact on Japanese culture. Some of the subtitles made me go :/ but overall it was a fascinating video that I would recommend people to watch – especially manga beginners (and it’s free to watch on YouTube. Which makes everyone happy in this age). And if you’re an offical manga guru/otaku, it’s worth watching for the images of Japan alone.

If you ever wanted to know what manga is, but didn’t have a clue where to start, check this out. You’ll learn something.

About Kay

Managing life one step at a time.
This entry was posted in videos. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Manga Mad – Video/Short Documentary

  1. Drake Sigar says:

    So why does Eastern culture embrace video games and cartoons while us Western supporters are forced to languish in the minority, it’s not fair I tell you!

  2. KDW says:

    @Drake Sigar: I know right? I feel left out in the scheme of things. I'd like to see more people reading manga on the bus as it would make trips a lot more interesting. Or creepy.

    @Kenton Larson: I laughed out loud when I read that. Awesome.

Leave a comment