Games I Can’t Wait to Play on the 3DS

With E3 having been done for a bit and my 3DS still searching for more games, I’d thought I’d do a post about the games I can’t wait to get a hold of in 2012/2013.

Created by Yashuhiro Wada, the man behind Harvest Moon, Project Happiness looks like a new take on one of my most beloved franchises. You get to play as a boy or girl who looks after a shop in town, trying to create relationships with the townspeople. Like in Harvest Moon, one of your goals is to woo and marry a townsman or lady, by giving them gifts. A big part in wooing this time around is that you have to try and find out your special persons fondest wish so you can grant it. I love the animation style and since I liked the bazaar element in Harvest Moon: Bazaar, I am really looking forward to running my own store.

Although the only trailer for Zero Escape: Virtue’s Last Reward is in Japanese, the American release date is set for October 2012. I loved 9 Hours, 9 Persons, 9 Doors for the DS. Which means I am super excited for this release. Coming out on the 3DS, the growing franchise gets a graphical overhaul which will hopefully make the puzzles more crafty and indepth. 9 Hours, 9 Persons, 9 Doors was a great visual novel and horror survival game and this sequel looks like its ready to ramp up the fear.

I never owned a GameCube. So unfortunately I was never able to play the first Luigi’s Mansion. But I want to rectify this loss and give its sequel a go. And I mean, this just looks plain fun. It’s like being your own personal Ghostbuster. In overalls.

Some Mario games are better than others. But I have never played a Mario game that I haven’t liked. It’s just good coin collecting platforming fun. (Does anyone else want to play coin block head Mario as much as I do?)

I haven’t been wild about the last few entries in the Harvest Moon franchise, but I can’t help but be sucked back in time and time again. It seems every time a new entry is released I get starry eyed and my excitement meter shoots through the roof.  Thankfully, it helps that this time they seem to be trying really hard to give the series a must needed boost of freshness, by making the world of Harvest Moon more interesting and interactive.

LEGO Lord of the Rings. Love the books. Love the movies. Just give it to me.

About Kay

Managing life one step at a time.
This entry was posted in 3ds, harvest moon, mario, tv ep review, twitter, uncategorized, updates, video game trailer, video games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

